This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on May 16, 2007 2:38 AM. The previous post in this blog was Three out of four charter changes passing. The next post in this blog is On the charter change results. Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

E-mail, Feeds, 'n' Stuff

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Survivor Portland Bureaucracy: Day 12

From Bull Run to the bum's rush, Water Dave has been voted off the island. The Tribal Council in Survivor Portland City Hall: Bureaucracy Edition has spoken once again, and based on yesterday's vote, Water Bureau Administrator David Shaff must flow downhill, and out of the game, immediately. Without fluoride.

Random Immunity didn't help -- the computer awarded that to Paul -- and there was no Media Immunity. And so Water Dave leaves, while Chief Dave is among the seven who remain.

None of the players was named in any published writing by Nigel Jaquiss, Phil Stanford, or Randy Gragg yesterday, and so no one has Media immunity today. Random Immunity will be awarded by our sophisticated computer system once again, retroactively, to one of today's seven players at the end of the voting tonight. The person with Random Immunity will remain on the island, even if he or she gets the most votes today. (Random Immunity will continue for the rest of this week only.)

And now it's time to vote another one of the city agency directors out of the picture. Do it for any reason, or for no reason, but cast your vote just once a day, please. We'll keep at this, every city workday, until only one bureaucrat survives.

If you need a better feel for the players who are up for a vote, remember that photos of the original cast, and links to all of their bureaus, are here. Good luck to the remaining cast members:

Water Dave's been drained. Who should be the next Portland city bureau chief to leave the island?
Chief Dave - Fire Chief Dave Sprando
Ken - Interim Chief Administrative Officer Ken Rust
Lisa - Emergency Communications Bureau Director Lisa Turley
Paul - Development Services Bureau Director Paul Scarlett
Rosie - Police Chief Rosie Sizer
Revenue Sue - Revenue Bureau Director Sue Klobertanz
Will - Housing and Community Development Bureau Director William White
pollcode.com free polls

Clicky Web Analytics