This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on May 15, 2007 2:39 AM. The previous post in this blog was Must read. The next post in this blog is Our toothless watchdogs. Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

E-mail, Feeds, 'n' Stuff

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Survivor Portland Bureaucracy: Day 11

Not in our back yard. So said the Tribal Council yesterday as it voted Amalia -- Amalia Alarcon, director of the city Office of Neighborhood Involvement -- off the island. Amalia was the 10th player bounced from the competition on Survivor Portland City Hall: Bureaucracy Edition. Even with her several coalitions, she garnered the most expulsion votes. At the end of the day, the computer awarded Random Immunity to Revenue Sue, and so Amalia is to pack her things and leave the island neighborhood immediately.

In other developments, our newest addition to the contest, Paul, survived his first day of competition yesterday. None of the players was named in any published writing by Nigel Jaquiss, Phil Stanford, or Randy Gragg, and so no one has Media immunity today. Random Immunity will be awarded again, retroactively, to one of today's eight players at the end of the voting tonight -- the winner will remain on the island, even if he or she gets the most votes today.

And now it's time to vote another one of the city agency directors out of the picture, reducing the roster of bureau chiefs to a magnificent seven. Do it for any reason, or for no reason, but cast your vote just once a day, please. We'll keep at this, every city workday, until only one bureaucrat survives.

If you need a better feel for the players who are up for a vote, remember that photos of the original cast, and links to all of their bureaus, are here. Good luck, players:

Many have departed; eight remain. Who should be the next Portland city bureau chief to leave the island?
Chief Dave - Fire Chief Dave Sprando
Water Dave - Water Bureau Administrator David Shaff
Ken - Interim Chief Administrative Officer Ken Rust
Lisa - Emergency Communications Bureau Director Lisa Turley
Paul - Development Services Bureau Director Paul Scarlett
Rosie - Police Chief Rosie Sizer
Revenue Sue - Revenue Bureau Director Sue Klobertanz
Will - Housing and Community Development Bureau Director William White
pollcode.com free polls

Clicky Web Analytics